Catholic Vote

Next meeting June 21, 2022, 5:30pm, Cracker Barrel- 4011 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762

"Canvassing in the Pews"   These are business size cards that we are passing out to people especially those in our church but also throughout our community. It is our mission to share the TRUTH.   (click on images for larger view)

"Catholic Vote Tampa Bay is doing a 'Canvassing in the Pews' campaign. We want to help Catholics better understand why they need to vote pro-life.  You know almost 50% of the people sitting in our church do not vote for life.  The information on the back is our way of planting the seed and hopefully causing people to reflect on their voting record and their faith."

If you want to join us please sign-up to volunteer. 

Father James Altman calls out the hypocrisies of Church hierarchy and their destructive leftist politicization of the Catholic Church that has slapped faithful Catholics in the face and led many others astray. Altman also explains the basis of human nature and our purpose in life.

In the United States, national abortion reports are compiled and published by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). States voluntarily aggregate and share their data to be included in the CDC’s annual reports. Some states, including California, Maryland, and New Hampshire, have chosen not to participate. Consequently, the CDC reports are incomplete. 

Pregnancy is not a disease however teens are 4 times likly to get an STD than pregnant... learn the truth!

Catholic Vote Resources and Articles

Website Link Resource Summary

Based on Church teachings, the Catechism of the Catholic Church, Encyclicals of the Pope, and issue papers from the Office of the Doctrine of the Faith, the following five issues concern actions that are intrinsically evil and must never be promoted by the law.

CatholicVote president Brian Burch said, “Joe Biden’s record makes clear he will not protect our Catholic values or defend our way of life. For Catholics who cherish the Faith and their freedom to live it, a Biden presidency represents an existential threat.”

Online CATECHISM OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH

We believe unequivocally, like the majority of Americans, that every woman should be able to access high-quality reproductive health care services, including safe and legal abortion. We will repeal the Title X domestic gag rule and restore federal funding for Planned Parenthood,...

Democratic Timeline

My Faith Votes is a non-partisan movement that motivates, equips and activates Christians in America to vote in every election, transforming our communities and influencing our nation with biblical truth.

Take Action Resources to help you Pray, Think, Act, and Vote to turn your faith into action.

Party Platform with bible verses  also in Spanish 

CV NEWS FEED // Senate Democrats failed to pass the Women’s Health Protection Act (WHPA) in a 46-48 vote Monday. The bill needed 60 votes to break a GOP-led filibuster. 

All Republicans voted no on the bill. Sen. Joe Manchin, D-WV, was the only Democrat to cross the party line and vote against it. Sen. Bob Casey, D-PA, voted yes, despite presenting himself for years as a pro-life Democrat.

We condemn the Supreme Court’s activist decision in Whole Woman’s Health v. Hellerstedt striking down commonsense Texas laws providing for basic health and safety standards in abortion clinics. We applaud the U.S.

The focus of pro-life advocacy should always be on the fact that the unborn child is a human being, with a moral status equal to a born child, and not on distractions about social policy, sexual ethics, or other rights claims that overlook this biological reality.

Pinellas and Hillsborough State Elected Officials

Need a conservative to run in House District 59. 

Governor Ron deSantis  governorron.desantis@eog.myflorida.com
(850) 717-9337  @GovRonDeSantis 


Senator Rubio   (813) 947-6288 or  (202) 224-3041  @SenRubioPress 
Senator Scott  (813) 225-7040  or  (202) 224-5274
@SenRickScott  Facebook    


Click Here for FL US Congressional Members

Find your elected officials- Florida

SENATORS
Darryl Rouson
Janet Cruz
Jim Boyd
Danny Burgess

rouson.darryl@flsenate.gov 
cruz.janet@flsenate.gov
boyd.jim@flsenate.gov
burgess.danny@flsenate.gov
850-487-5019
850-487-5018
850-487-5021
850-487-5020

HOUSE
LawrenceMcClure
Traci Koster
Jackie Toledo
Dianne Hart
Susan Valdes
Fentrice Driskell
Mike Beltran
Andrew Learned
Chris Sprowls 
Nick DiCeglie 
Chris Latvala 
Ben Diamond 
Linda Chaney 
Michele Rayner 

Lawrence.McClure@myfloridahouse.gov   
Traci.koster@myfloridahouse.gov
Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov 
Dianne.Hart@myfloridahouse.gov
Susan.Valdes@myfloridahouse.gov
Fentrice.Driskell@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Beltran@myfloridahouse.gov 
andrew.learned@myfloridahouse.gov
chris.sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov
nick.diceglie@myfloridahouse.gov
chris.latvala@myfloridahouse.gov
ben.diamond@myfloridahouse.gov
linda.chaney@myfloridahouse.gov
michele.rayner@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5058
850-717-5064
850-717-5060
850-717-5061
850-717-5062
850-717-5063
850-717-5057
850-717-5059
850-717-5065
850-717-5066
850-717-5067
850-717-5068
850-717-5069
850-717-5070

  

Hillsborough County and City Officials

Organization Contact  Other Information
Tampa City Council 

Contact Page
E-mail all:   tampacitycouncil@tampagov.net
(copy and paste) 
City Council Meeting Procedures 
Transcripts

City Clerk- 813-274-8131
View Agenda & Related Documents  
Cable TV: Spectrum Channel 640  Frontier Channel 15  
Internet: https://www.tampagov.net/livestream

Boards and Commissions- Apply for Citizen Advisory positions
     Expiring Positions (must know which board you are interested in to search)

Mayor Jane Castor  Contact Page
E-mail Mayor- Form
Proclamations 
Policy on Policing
306 East Jackson Street
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 274-8251
County Commission

 Email County Commissioners  or
PWGeneral@hillsboroughcounty.org

All Agendas

 

Harry Cohen District 1  (813) 272-5470 | (813) 272-7046
Ken Hagan District 2  (813) 272-5452 | (813) 272-7047
Gwen Myers District 3 (813) 272-5720 | (813) 272-7048
Stacy White, Chaplain District 4  813 -272-5740 | (813) 272-7049
Mariella Smith District 5  Countywide (813) 272-5725 | (813) 272-7052
Pat Kemp, Chair District 6 Countywide (813) 272-5730 | (813) 272-7053
Kimberly Overman, Vice Chair District 7 Countywide (813) 272-5735 | (813) 272-7054
School Board

Board Members (website form) or

stacy.hahn@sdhc.k12.fl.us
nadia.combs@sdhc.k12.fl.us
jessica.vaughn@sdhc.k12.fl.us
melissa.snively@sdhc.k12.fl.us
karen.perez@sdhc.k12.fl.us
henry.washington@sdhc.k12.fl.us
lynn.gray@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Agendas
Superintendent
Addison Davis
Contact Page
Addison.Davis@hcps.net
View Meetings
Current Agendas
901 E Kennedy Blvd  P.O. Box 3408, Tampa, Fl 33601 USA
 (813) 272-4000

St. Pete Elected Officials

Organization Contact  Other Information
St. Pete City Council

Email All City Council  council@stpete.org


City.Clerk@stpete.org or 727-893-7448
Robert Blackmon (Dist 1) robert.blackmon@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3528
Brandi Gabbard (Dist 2) Brandi.Gabbard@stpete.org  Phone:727-893-4096
Ed Montanari (Dist 3)  ed.montanari@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3304
Darden Rice (Dist 4) darden.rice@stpete.org  Phone: 727-893-7232
Deborah Figgs-Sanders (Dist 5)  Email: deborah.figgs-sanders@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3305
Gina Driscoll: (Dist 6) Gina.Driscoll@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3306
Lisa Wheeler-Bowman (Dist 7) lisa.wheeler-bowman@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3305
Amy Foster (Dist 8)  amy.foster@stpete.org  Phone: 727-893-7148

City Council meetings 
are generally held:

  • 1st Thursday - 8:30 a.m.
  • 2nd Thursday - 3 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday - 3 p.m.
Mayor Rick Krisman

Mayor's Office
727-893-7201
FAX: 727-892-5365

mayor@stpete.org

St. Petersburg City Hall
175 Fifth St. N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
County Commissioners

 E-mail One or All Commissioners


Janet C. Long District 1 - Countywide  (727) 464-3365 JanetCLong@pinellascounty.org
Pat Gerard District 2 - Countywide  (727) 464-3360  pgerard@pinellascounty.org
Charlie Justice 2021 Vice Chair District 3 - Countywide  (727) 464-3363 cjustice@pinellascounty.org
Dave Eggers 2021 Chair  District 4 - Commissioner  (727) 464-3276 deggers@pinellascounty.org
Karen Williams Seel  District 5  (727) 464-3278  kseel@pinellascounty.org
Kathleen Peters District 6 (727) 464-3568 kpeters@pinellascounty.org
René Flowers  District 7 (727) 464-3614 rflowers@pinellascounty.org

315 Court Street
Clearwater 33756
(727) 464-3377
School Board Board Members

Lisa N. Cane - At Large District #2 
Nicole M. Carr, Ph.D. - At Large District #3
Carol J. Cook - Chairperson, Single Member District #5
Bill Dudley -  Single Member District #6
Caprice Edmond  - Single Member District #7
Laura Tillinghast Hine  - At Large District #1
Eileen M. Long - Vice-Chairperson, Single Member District #4

Agendas
Calendar

board@pcsb.org

Phone: 727-588-6300 

Superintendent