STATE BILL- Surrendered Newborn Infants

Session Year: 
2021
Bill Category: 
State
Sponsor: 
Senator Baxley, Representatives Harding and Beltran
Legislative Category: 
Both House Senate
Recommendation: 
Support
Details and Updates: 

Please email Senator Stargel and Contact President of the Senate Wilton Simpson  (850) 487-5010    simpson.wilton@flsenate.gov

 


Chair:Senator Kelli Stargel (R)
Vice Chair:Senator Aaron Bean (R)
Senator Ben Albritton (R)
Senator Lauren Book (D)
Senator Randolph Bracy (D)
Senator Jeff Brandes (R)
Senator Doug Broxson (R)
Senator Manny Diaz, Jr. (R)
Senator Gary M. Farmer, Jr. (D)
Senator George B. Gainer (R)
Senator Audrey Gibson (D)
Senator Ed Hooper (R)
Senator Travis Hutson (R)
Senator Debbie Mayfield (R)
Senator Kathleen Passidomo (R)
Senator Keith Perry (R)
Senator Jason W. B. Pizzo (D)
Senator Bobby Powell (D)
Senator Darryl Ervin Rouson (D)
Senator Linda Stewart (D)

 

March 11, 2021 12:25 PM  HOUSE  Last Event: Bill added to Special Order Calendar (3/18/2021) on Thursday,


March 9, 2021 Bill heard in HHS Committee 4:00pm Passes Committee all vote yes 

March 7, 2021  Contact HHS Committee members ask them to vote yes on HB 133

Subject: Support HB 133   Please vote yes on HB 133.  We need to save the lives of these children whose parents feel as though they can no longer be a parent. 

Human and Health Services Committee Members... to send group email cut and paste email section or click on mail chimp link

Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Christopher.Benjamin@myfloridahouse.gov;
Adam.Botana@myfloridahouse.gov;
Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Caruso@myfloridahouse.gov
Sam.Garrison@myfloridahouse.gov;
tracie.davis@myfloridahouse.gov
Nicholas.Duran@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov
Traci.Koster@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov
Lauren.Melo@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jenna.Persons@myfloridahouse.gov;
Michele.Rayner@myfloridahouse.gov;
Alex.Rizo@myfloridahouse.gov;
Will.Robinson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Felicia.Robinson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Tyler.Sirois@myfloridahouse.gov;
Kelly.Skidmore@myfloridahouse.gov;
Allison.Tant@myfloridahouse.gov;
clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep Thad  Altman(850) 717-5052
Dem  Christopher Benjamin (850) 717-5107
Rep    Adam    Botana   (850) 717-5076
Rep   Colleen  Burton (850) 717-5040
Rep   Mike     Caruso (850) 717-5089
Rep  Sam Garrison (850) 717-5018
Dem    Tracie Davis    (850) 717-5013
Dem    Nicholas     Duran    (850) 717-5112
Rep    Michael J.     Grant    (850) 717-5075
Rep    Traci    Koster    (850) 717-5064
Rep    Ralph     Massullo    (850) 717-5034
Rep    Lauren    Melo    (850) 717-5080
Rep    Jenna    Persons-Mulicka    (850) 717-5078
Dem    Michele    Rayner    (850) 717-5070
Rep    Alex     Rizo    (850) 717-5110
Rep    Will     Robinson    (850) 717-5071
Dem    Felicia    Robinson    (850) 717-5102
Rep    Tyler     Sirois    (850) 717-5051
Dem    Kelly    Skidmore    (850) 717-5081
Dem    Allison    Tant    850-717-5009
Rep    Clay     Yarborough    (850) 717-5012

March 5, 2021 put on HHS Committee for the 9th

Feb 24, 2021 Sent our Mailchimp Action Alert  

Bill needs to be heard in the next committees:   Ask to schedule bill on calendar to be read and voted

  1. Contact Senator Kelli Stargel  stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov  in Appropriations Committee (Last Senate committee that needs to be passed in till floor vote)
  2. Contact Representative Colleen Burton  colleen.burton@myfloridahouse.gov in  Health & Human Services Committee

Feb 16, 2021 Committee Results- Passed the House Children, Family, & Seniors subcommittee only one no vote from Hillsborough Susan Valdez susan.valdes@myfloridahouse.gov (She states she is a Catholic.)  Let her know you are disappointed. 

Feb. 16, 2021   Committee meets at 1pm  WHETHER YOU CAN ATTEND OR NOT, please go to this website and click on Appear at Meeting to show your support of this bill.   If you cannot attend,

  • Meets in first house committee on FEB 16,  Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee 
  • Already passed in 2 Senate committees next is appropriations.  SEE VOTE HISTORY

Please CALL THIS NUMBER, (850) 717-4840, and state your Support of HB133 and/or email.  

Subject:  Support HB 133

Please support HB 133 to help protect the innocent babies who need a loving home.  This also helps families who are struggling unsure of how to best help their baby or worse just leaving a baby outside and alone.  

Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee :
(cut and paste)

thad.altman@myfloridahouse.gov
robin.bartleman@myfloridahouse.gov
david.borrero@myfloridahouse.gov
joe.casello@myfloridahouse.gov
tom.fabricio@myfloridahouse.gov
jason.fischer@myfloridahouse.gov
brett.hage@myfloridahouse.gov
sam.killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov
traci.koster@myfloridahouse.gov
spencer.roach@myfloridahouse.gov
Felicia.Robinson@myfloridahouse.gov
rick.roth@myfloridahouse.gov
tyler.sirois@myfloridahouse.gov
dana.trabulsy@myfloridahouse.gov
susan.valdes@myfloridahouse.gov
pat.williams@myfloridahouse.gov
marie.woodson@myfloridahouse.gov

 


IDENTICAL This bill extends the safely dropping off of unwanted babies from 7 days to 30 days.  BILL ANALYSIS

SENATE: Baxley (CO-SPONSORS) Garcia; Albritton; Harrell

HOUSE:  Harding and Beltran (CO-SPONSORS) Borrero; Chaney; McClain; Persons-Mulicka; Sabatini; Snyder; Trabulsy

Media: