Candidates

To find candidates and other election information in Florida

  • Link to Florida Division of Elections:- for candidates: Federal, State- Governor, Attorney General, House Representatives and Senate, Circuit Judges 
  • Link to local candidates on SOE website for Hillsborough or Pinellas: - School board, City Council, County Commission, County Judges
  • Link to Map of All Florida Supervision of Elections:  Local candidate information is listed on county Supervisor of Election Website.   

 

Status of Bills

FINDING THE BILLS SPONSORED BY ELECTED OFFICIALS
If the candidate is an incumbent see what bills they sponsored and the status of the bills... passed (may still not have become law), died in session, laid on table, signed by governor...

Find Status of State Bills- current & previous 
See how bills the incumbent sponsored and the status for all years.
Find the Status of Federal Bills- current & previous

FL House of Representatives
using Florida State Website
(click on image for larger view)

FL Senate Bills
using Florida State Website
(click on image for larger view)

 

Hillsborough County and City Officials

Organization Contact  Other Information
Tampa City Council 

Contact Page
E-mail all:   tampacitycouncil@tampagov.net
(copy and paste) 
City Council Meeting Procedures 
Transcripts

City Clerk- 813-274-8131
View Agenda & Related Documents  
Cable TV: Spectrum Channel 640  Frontier Channel 15  
Internet: https://www.tampagov.net/livestream

Boards and Commissions- Apply for Citizen Advisory positions
     Expiring Positions (must know which board you are interested in to search)

Mayor Jane Castor  Contact Page
E-mail Mayor- Form
Proclamations 
Policy on Policing
306 East Jackson Street
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 274-8251
County Commission

 Email County Commissioners  or
PWGeneral@hillsboroughcounty.org

All Agendas

 

Harry Cohen District 1  (813) 272-5470 | (813) 272-7046
Ken Hagan District 2  (813) 272-5452 | (813) 272-7047
Gwen Myers District 3 (813) 272-5720 | (813) 272-7048
Stacy White, Chaplain District 4  813 -272-5740 | (813) 272-7049
Mariella Smith District 5  Countywide (813) 272-5725 | (813) 272-7052
Pat Kemp, Chair District 6 Countywide (813) 272-5730 | (813) 272-7053
Kimberly Overman, Vice Chair District 7 Countywide (813) 272-5735 | (813) 272-7054
School Board

Board Members (website form) or

stacy.hahn@sdhc.k12.fl.us
nadia.combs@sdhc.k12.fl.us
jessica.vaughn@sdhc.k12.fl.us
melissa.snively@sdhc.k12.fl.us
karen.perez@sdhc.k12.fl.us
henry.washington@sdhc.k12.fl.us
lynn.gray@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Agendas
Superintendent
Addison Davis
Contact Page
Addison.Davis@hcps.net
View Meetings
Current Agendas
901 E Kennedy Blvd  P.O. Box 3408, Tampa, Fl 33601 USA
 (813) 272-4000

St. Pete Elected Officials

Organization Contact  Other Information
St. Pete City Council

Email All City Council  council@stpete.org


City.Clerk@stpete.org or 727-893-7448
Robert Blackmon (Dist 1) robert.blackmon@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3528
Brandi Gabbard (Dist 2) Brandi.Gabbard@stpete.org  Phone:727-893-4096
Ed Montanari (Dist 3)  ed.montanari@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3304
Darden Rice (Dist 4) darden.rice@stpete.org  Phone: 727-893-7232
Deborah Figgs-Sanders (Dist 5)  Email: deborah.figgs-sanders@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3305
Gina Driscoll: (Dist 6) Gina.Driscoll@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3306
Lisa Wheeler-Bowman (Dist 7) lisa.wheeler-bowman@stpete.org  Phone: 727-551-3305
Amy Foster (Dist 8)  amy.foster@stpete.org  Phone: 727-893-7148

City Council meetings 
are generally held:

  • 1st Thursday - 8:30 a.m.
  • 2nd Thursday - 3 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday - 3 p.m.
Mayor Rick Krisman

Mayor's Office
727-893-7201
FAX: 727-892-5365

mayor@stpete.org

St. Petersburg City Hall
175 Fifth St. N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
County Commissioners

 E-mail One or All Commissioners


Janet C. Long District 1 - Countywide  (727) 464-3365 JanetCLong@pinellascounty.org
Pat Gerard District 2 - Countywide  (727) 464-3360  pgerard@pinellascounty.org
Charlie Justice 2021 Vice Chair District 3 - Countywide  (727) 464-3363 cjustice@pinellascounty.org
Dave Eggers 2021 Chair  District 4 - Commissioner  (727) 464-3276 deggers@pinellascounty.org
Karen Williams Seel  District 5  (727) 464-3278  kseel@pinellascounty.org
Kathleen Peters District 6 (727) 464-3568 kpeters@pinellascounty.org
René Flowers  District 7 (727) 464-3614 rflowers@pinellascounty.org

315 Court Street
Clearwater 33756
(727) 464-3377
School Board Board Members

Lisa N. Cane - At Large District #2 
Nicole M. Carr, Ph.D. - At Large District #3
Carol J. Cook - Chairperson, Single Member District #5
Bill Dudley -  Single Member District #6
Caprice Edmond  - Single Member District #7
Laura Tillinghast Hine  - At Large District #1
Eileen M. Long - Vice-Chairperson, Single Member District #4

Agendas
Calendar

board@pcsb.org

Phone: 727-588-6300 

Superintendent